Board of Governors and President/CEO

Board of Governors
Members of the Board of Governors are vital to the success of the Community House, providing fiduciary oversight, ensuring the organization is fully funded in support of its mission, and providing strategic direction. Board members also serve as ambassadors, raising awareness of the Community House throughout the broader North Shore community.

Peter Eatherton, Chair
Neil Golden, Past Chair
Marcia Sutter, Secretary
Rob Schriesheim, Treasurer

Sally Anderson
Raheela Anwar
Laura Barden
Susan Cellmer
Percy “Van” Crocker
Hunter Davis
Courtney Finlayson
Kim Frezados
Bob Gauch
Betsy Hammond
Duncan Healy
Tommy Hudgins
Betsy Landes
Brad McLane
Jordan Prager
Ryan Reis
Emily Rose
Anne Crum Ross
Susan Snyder
Steven Soehn
Kate Uniowski
Susanna Ver Eecke
Emilee Wolfe

Ex-Officio Members
Carrie Compall, CTW President
Tria Thomas, Woman’s Board Co-President
Shayne Welch, Woman’s Board Co-President

Amy Skalinder, President/CEO
For more than 25 years, Amy has combined her passion for strengthening communities and helping people find their best selves with deep experience in program development, board relations, fiscal management, fundraising, and general operations. She has served in key leadership positions with organizations primarily serving youth and families, including the McGaw YMCA in Evanston, Angles (formerly Links - North Shore Youth Health Service) in Northfield, and Howard Area Community Center in Chicago. Amy earned her Bachelor's degree from Tufts University and her Master's in Social Work from Loyola University Chicago. She joined the Community House as President/CEO in 2019 and leads all aspects of the organization's operations. When she's not at work, Amy enjoys playing ice hockey, choral singing, and spending time with family.